Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1222)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO THE ACQUISITION OF THE ENTIRE INTEREST IN PEARL LIMITED

Reference is made to the joint announcement of Wang On Group Limited (宏安集團有限公司)* (the "Company") and Wang On Properties Limited 宏安地產有限公司 dated 1 May 2019 (the "Joint Announcement") in respect of, among other things, the Acquisition. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Joint Announcement unless defined otherwise.

As set out in the Joint Announcement, pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, the Company is required to despatch a circular containing, among other information, further details of the Acquisition, to the shareholders of the Company for their reference within 15 business days after the publication of the Joint Announcement, which is on or before 23 May 2019. As it is expected that the parties shall enter into the Formal Agreement for the Acquisition on or before 14 June 2019, the Company has applied for, and the Stock Exchange has granted, a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for the circular to be despatched on or before 23 May 2019 so as to include any additional information in relation to the Acquisition arising from the Formal Agreement. The date of despatch of the circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 25 June 2019.

By Order of the board
WANG ON GROUP LIMITED
(宏安集團有限公司)*
Chan Chun Hong, Thomas
Managing Director

Hong Kong, 16 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of the Company comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Tang Ching Ho, Ms. Yau Yuk Yin and Mr. Chan Chun Hong, Thomas, and three independent non-executive directors, namely Dr. Lee Peng Fei, Allen, Mr. Wong Chun, Justein and Mr. Siu Kam Chau.

^{*} For identification purpose only